The ache

One night it knocked off and gripped me. It was a nag. It occupied my head , heart and everything else and i was becoming oblivious to the world. Popping a pill now and then helped me escape from its clutches but it would eventually return.

What are you thinking off? I am having a toothache.

 

My God is now the dentist.

The dentist is out on a trip and i find myself praying for his well-being and safe return back to the city.

I spend my whole day meditating on that one appointment i have got and never have i sat and thought about one thing so much.

I dread the trip, as the dentist pokes and prods inside my mouth and punches an injection, i can almost wish i could vanish leaving the ubiquitous tooth in his hand to play with.

Leave a Reply

